RSS

Relax with Friends – Social Media isn’t all business

30 Aug

Social Media can connect you with great friends.

So far we have talked about Social Media for business and how to create social media postings using Facebook, Twitter, Youtube and LinkedIn. Today I want to talk to you about using Facebook to really make deeper connections with people.

I have met some of the best people in the world, who, although they were my clients, became my very good friends. Donna Johnson, EVNP for Arbonne International hired to to build her business fanpage and we had a fantastic launch. But something developed over our working time together: Friendship.

I learned that she was a single working mom and had goals, ambitions, dreams, struggles and challenges just like me. I began to really see friendships in the faces of those I met on Facebook. My first life coach Deborah Ailman http://www.optimistforever.com also became one of my best friends ever. I was in Orlando at the Global Pet Expo last March and Deb came out to meet me. We had lunch together and it was a great time to just get a warm  hug from someone I had met through the Internet.

When you are meeting people on Facebook as you will, take a look at their life, understand their culture and take a moment to Relax and enjoy the ability to connect with so many wonderful people.

Carla Wynn

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 30, 2011 in Morning Coffee

 

Leave a Reply

 
